service navigation

EASP – European Association of Social Psychology

Mid-Career Awards

Three Mid-Career Awards recognise significant mid-career contributions to social psychology. Nominees will typically have completed their PhD more than 10 and less than 25 years ago at the time of application. Candidates should be full EASP members at the time of application. Awards are made to candidates who have made a substantial contribution through excellence in individual scholarship and through support for the scholarship of others.

The call for these awards is typically issued in the Autumn prior to the General Meeting. Full members are encouraged to nominate candidates for these awards (please get in touch with the candidate you wish to nominate). Candidates may also self-nominate. In each case, candidates themselves should submit their CVs and two letters of support from full members. The application procedure will be clarified in the call for these awards. Awardees will be selected by a panel including one member of the Executive Committee and three full members of the EASP. The awardees will each receive a certificate and their registration fees for the General Meeting will be covered by the EASP.

Previous award winners:

2020/21: Greg Maio (University of Bath), Michelle Ryan (University of Exeter), Gerben Van Kleef (University of Amsterdam)

2023: Wilhelm Hofmann (Ruhr University Bochum), Ayşe Üskül (University of Sussex), Àngel Gomez (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia).