service navigation

EASP – European Association of Social Psychology

Changes in the EASP Executive Committee

03.07.2020, by Tina Keil

Outgoing and new EC members

Jean-Claude Croizet, Ernestine Gordijn, Torun Lindholm and Kai Sassenberg have left the EC after working with great dedication and effort for the EASP during the last 6 years. In the name of all members, we would like to thank them for everything they have done for the association during their time as EC members.

Karen Douglas, Nina Hansen, Roland Imhoff and Nurit Shnabel have been elected as new EC members. Within the Executive Committee the roles are distributed as follows:

President Kai Jonas
Secretary Karen Douglas
Treasurer Nina Hansen
Diversity Officer Nurit Shnabel
Journals Officer Roland Imhoff
Grants Officer Monica Rubini
Meetings Officer Małgorzata Kossowska

Starting from this term, the role of "European Liaison Officer" has been replaced with a dedicated "Diversity Officer" role, which reflects the association's continued endeavour for increased diversity and inclusion. The EC will of course continue to liaise and work with relevant European stakeholders, associations and interest groups towards promoting and improving Social Psychology within Europe. EU liaison tasks will be handled by the Secretary of the Association.