service navigation

EASP – European Association of Social Psychology

Early-Career Awards

Three awards are made to early-career scholars who have made an outstanding research contribution. An open call for this award is issued in the Summer prior to the General Meeting. Candidates for this award will usually be self-nominated, but they can also be nominated by colleagues. Awardees are selected by the Executive Committee in the Autumn preceding the General Meeting, based on the recommendation of a committee of three EASP member, chaired by the EASP Grant’s Officer. The awardees receive a certificate and a bronze medal, and the publishers of EJSP pay the awardees’ registration fees at the General Meeting.


Candidates should be full members of EASP by the time their application for the award is submitted. Recipients will be decided by a four-person panel comprising one member of the Executive Committee and three external members. Members of the Association are asked to encourage suitable candidates to apply at the appropriate time.