service navigation

EASP – European Association of Social Psychology

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award recognises a distinguished lifetime contribution by a full member of the EASP. Suggestions from EASP members are typically welcomed in the Autumn prior to the General Meeting. Suggestions should include a brief justification for nominating the candidate. The procedure will be clarified when suggestions are invited. 

The awardee will be selected by the Executive Committee. The awardee is invited to give a lecture at the General Meeting. They will receive a certificate and will be invited to attend the General Meeting as a guest of the EASP.

Previous award winners:

2020/21: Jolanda Jetten (University of Queensland)

2023: Paul van Lange (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)