service navigation

EASP – European Association of Social Psychology

Jaspars Awards 2017

22.12.2016, by Sibylle Classen in award

The Executive Committee is honoured to announce that the 2017 Jaspars Awards go to Aleksandra Cichocka, Namkje Koudenburg, and David Loschelder.

Namkje Koudenburg in total, 3 pictures
Namkje Koudenburg

Please click on the photo of Namkje Koudenburg to view the other two award winners Aleksandra Cichocka and David Loschelder.

In each General Meeting year, EASP recognises the contributions of our members through a variety of awards. One of these is the Jaspars award, which recognises young scholars who have made an outstanding research contribution (you can read more about the award here: This award is selected by an independent committee and was this year chaired by the Liaison officer of the Executive Committee. This year, the selection committee consisted of Esther Papies, Dominique Muller, Maria Paola Paladino, and Torun Lindholm. Candidates are nominated by EASP members, and this year we received a good number of excellent suggestions--thank you to all members who came forward with suggestions.

Every single nominee of this year was regarded in the eyes of the selection committee as very impressive and highly deserving of being nominated. The committee strove very hard to arrive at an equitable decision, relying on a variety of indicators of early career research productivity, such as awards, grants, number and quality of publications.

After much careful consideration, we are pleased to announce that the 2017 Jaspars awards go to Aleksandra Cichocka, Namkje Koudenburg, and David Loschelder. Their track records are truly impressive, showcasing theoretical as well as methodological innovation and breadth and innovation. The awards will be delivered at the General Meeting's awards session. Please come and show your appreciation to this exceptional young colleagues.

On behalf of the EC and the members of EASP, I wish to congratulate Aleksandra, Namkje and David on their impressive work.

Torun Lindholm, on behalf of the Executive Committee and the 2017 Jaspars awards Committee